British Travel Industry Hall of Fame
British Travel Industry Hall of Fame
British Travel Industry Hall of Fame

Recognising excellence
and outstanding

The British Travel Industry Hall of Fame

The British Travel Industry Hall of Fame was created in 1995, to 'honour excellence and outstanding achievement in those who have played a significant part in creating and developing the travel, hospitality and tourism industry'.

The 2014 Annual Awards Dinner will be held on Thursday 24 April at The Savoy in London.

In 2013 the new Members honoured were:

  • Kuljunder Bahia, CEO - Southall Travel
  • Mr Peter Harris, Chairman - Bourne Leisure
  • Sir Moir Lockhead, Formerly Chief Executive - FirstGroup
  • Mr Steve Ridgway, Formerly Chief Executive - Virgin Atlantic Airways
  • Mr Isadore Sharp, Founder & Chairman - Four Seasons Hotels

The 2013 Business Achievement Award was presented to Paul Deighton, Chief Executive Officer of the London Organising Committee of the Olympic and Paralympic Games (LOCOG).

The Ambassador Award for Outstanding Contribution to Sustainable Travel was presented jointly to Sue Hurdle, Chief Executive of The Travel Foundation and to the Foundation itself for their dedication to sustainable travel issues.

The Young Manager Award was presented to John Milburn, Head of Operations, Hays Travel and the Young Entrepreneur Award was presented to Renaldo Scheepers, CEO, A2B Travel Extras.

To see photos taken at the 2013 Awards Dinner click here

To see a film of the 2012 Awards Dinner click below: